PBC announces 13 schools with new principals, more to come


At least 13 Palm Beach County schools will begin next year with new principals, the district announced Thursday morning. Some of these appointments were announced earlier and more will be announced in the coming weeks, district officials said. Classes begin in Aug. 15, 2015. (Bonus: See the graduation video montage of all the fun moments from the class of 2016’s big moment posted below.)

The appointments for the 2016-2017 year so far:

  • Acreage Pines Elementary School – Darline Karbowski
  • Boca Raton Community High School – Dr. Suzanne King
  • Calusa Elementary School – Dianne Rivelli-Schreiber
  • William T. Dwyer High School – Joe DePasquale
  • Everglades Elementary School – Dwan Moore-Ross
  • Highland Elementary School – Elizabeth “Ellie” Morales
  • H.L. Johnson Elementary School – Jennifer Makowski
  • Lake Park Elementary School – Michelle Gonçalves-Fleming
  • Loggers’ Run Community Middle School – Edmund Capitano
  • Meadow Park Elementary School – Valerie Zuloaga-Haines
  • Palm Beach Lakes Community High School – David Alfonso
  • Suncoast High School – Karen Whetsell
  • Wynnebrook Elementary School – Suzanne Berry


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s